Report No. 111/2024
Report of the Area Joint Policing
Sub Committees



Breviates of the Dublin City Council Area JPC Sub Committees

In accordance with standing orders of Dublin City Council, the Breviates of the following Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meetings are set out hereunder:

- 1.) North Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 15th April 2024
- 2.) South Central Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 29th April 2024
- 3.) Cabra Glasnevin Area Joint Policing Sub Committee meeting held on the 30th April 2024

North Central Area Joint Policing Sub-Committee meeting held on 15th April 2024

In accordance with the Joint Policing Committee Guidelines, the breviate for the 15th April 2024 is set out hereunder.

1 Minutes of meeting held on 15th January, 2024

Order: Agreed

2 Darndale Implementation Oversight Group

Order: Written Report circulated prior to meeting

3 Safety Forums

Order: Reports Agreed

4 Garda Report's – Chief Superintendent Majella Armstrong

Superintendent Ronan Barry - Coolock Superintendent John Grace – Raheny/Contarf Superintendent Darren Mc Carthy - Santry

Order: An Garda Síochána discussed the statistics for DMR North.

5 CCTV/LGMA

Order: Derek Farrell gave update.

6 New Garda Station

Order: Derek Farrell gave update as per City Valuer's Office

7 Any Other Business and Further Items:

Councillor Gilliland raised concerns in relation to non-compliance of the 30km sped limits in residential estate.

Order: Councillors to email Catherine Cahill with areas of concern which will be sent directly to Superintendents to follow up on.

Councillor Brabazon raised concerns regarding lack of rooms in Garda clinics to discuss confidential matters. Councillor Batten requested committee write to the Garda Commissioner

Order: Agreed.

Next meeting: Monday 15th July 2024 at 10.30am via Zoom

Councillor Tom Brabazon Chathaoirleach 15th April 2024 Councillor Larry O'Toole Leaschathaoirleach 15th April 2024

Attendance:

Members:

Daryl Barron Tom Brabazon Donna Cooney Declan Flanagan Cian O'Callaghan T.D.

Members:

Terence Flanagan Alison Gilliland Deirdre Heney Micheal Mac Donncha

Members:

Naoise O'Muiri Larry O'Toole Patricia Roe Catherine Stocker

An Garda Siochana Superintendent Ronan Barry Superintendent John Grace x3 Inspector Mark Fitzpatrick

Officers

Mick Carroll Derek Farrell Deirdre Murphy Dympna Mc Cann Niamh Reilly Fiona Moore

Catherine Cahill Gillian Corcoran

Non-Members:

Rose Wall Nicko Murphy

Apologies:

Dearbhail Butler Bruce Philips Jacinta Carson

South Central Area Joint Policing Sub-Committee meeting held on 29th April 2024

1. Minutes of Meeting held on 26th February, 2024

Order: Agreed

2. Matters Arising. Order: None.

3. Correspondence

Order: Correspondence circulated.

4. South Central Matters

- 1. Presentation on Drug Related Intimidation Research
- 2. Proposed installation of Community CCTV Scheme in the Benbulbin Road area.
- 3. Update on Building Community Resilience.

Order: 1. Presentation Noted.

- 2. Agreed.
- 3. Report Noted.

5. Community Safety Forums, Four Forums Network and Local Drug and Alcohol Task Forces

- 1. Community Safety Forum Reports responses to issues raised.
- 2. Four Forums Network Report
- 3. Local Drugs and Alcohol Task Force Reports.

Order: 1. Reports Noted.

- 4. Report Noted.
- 5. Reports Noted.

6. Garda Matters

Garda reports from: -

- 1. DMR South Division for Crumlin District & Terenure Sub-District.
- 2. DMR South Central Division for Kevin Street and Kilmainham Stations.
- 3. DMR West Division for Ballyfermot Garda Station.

Order: Reports Noted.

7. Anti-social Behaviour

Dublin City Council Estate Management Reports from: -

- 1. Ballyfermot Area Office.
- 2. South West Inner City Area Office.

Order: Reports noted.

8. Workplan Review

Order: Noted.

9. Next Meeting Monday 8th July, 2024 @ 2.30 p.m.

Order: Agreed.

10. A.O.B.

Councillor Daithí Doolan Chairperson 29th April 2024

Attendance: -

Apologies:

Chief Superintendent Anthony O'Donnell John MacEvilly, Dublin City Council Cllr. Vincent Jackson

Councillors:

Councillor Daithí Doolan (Chairperson), Cllr. Máire Devine, Cllr. Darragh Moriarty and Cllr. Sophie Nicoullaud

T.D's

Deputy Aengus O'Snodaigh

Gardaí:

Chief Superintendent Peter Burke Superintendent David Butler Superintendent Keith Halley Superintendent Paul Maher Inspector Paul Maycock Inspector Rob Smithers Sergeant Michael Nagle

Community Safety Forum Representatives

Pamela Kearns, D12 CSF Evan Moore, SWIC CSF Valerie Scott, Support Worker Peter Kavanagh, Four Fora

Local Drug and Alcohol Task Force Representatives

Clara Geaney, Ballyfermot LDATF Ger Doherty, Canals LDATF Keri Goodliffe, SICLDATF Emily Maskas, SICLDATF

BCR

Bronadh O'Brien

Community Representative

Joe Fitzgerald

Officials:

Bruce Phillips, Executive Manager, South Central;
Alan Sherry, Local Area Manager, Ballyfermot Area Office;
Liam Hendrick, Public Domain Officer, Ballyfermot Drimnagh;
Linda Fanning, Area Housing Manager, SWIC;
Frank Murphy, Administrative Officer, SWIC;
Gabrielle Malone, Senior Staff Officer, South Central Area;
David Quearney, Environmental Liaison Officer, South Central Area;
Nicola O'Kelly, Staff Officer, South Central Area;

Cabra Glasnevin Area Joint Policing Sub-Committee meeting held on 30th April 2024

In accordance with the Standing Orders of the Dublin City Council, the breviate of the meeting of the **Cabra Glasnevin Area Joint Policing Sub Committee** held on 30th April 2024 is submitted herewith.

1 With reference to the minutes of the meeting held on 30th January 2024.

ORDER: Agreed.

With reference to Garda Reports.

ORDER: Reports noted.

3 With reference to Garda Work Plans.

ORDER: Work plans noted.

With reference to a presentation on new Command and Control System. "Garda Safe - New Command and Control System".

ORDER: Presentation noted.

With reference to a presentation on Anti-Social Behaviour Orders.

ORDER: Presentation noted.

Councillor Cieran Perry

Chairperson 30th April 2024

Councillors:

Cieran Perry, Séamas McGrattan, Eimer McCormack, Declan Meenagh, Cat O'Driscoll, Colm O'Rourke

Gardaí:

Sergeant John L'Estrange, Superintendent Emer Curran, Sergeant Stephen Donnelly, Sergeant Aidan Monahan, Inspector Fintan Corcoran, Sergeant Chris O'Callaghan, Inspector Michael Tarpey, Chief Superintendent Patrick McMenamin.

Officers

Lorraine Brogan, Gráinne O'Grady, Emer Wilson.

Community / Business Reps:

Dorothy Prendergast, David Gough, Neill O'Hara

Oireachtas

Senator Mary Fitzpatrick, Senator Marie Sherlock.

Apologies

Cllr. Darcy Lonergan.